APRS Sound Fellowships 2011

The 5th annual APRS Sound Fellowship Lunch
was held on Tuesday 22 November.
 at The Roof Gardens, off Kensington High Street, London W8
with thanks to our Platinum Sponsors:

Hosted by APRS President, Sir George Martin
Harewood Toast proposed by Steven Navin, CEO, Music Publishers' Association
The President's Toast to be given by Rupert Hine, Producer, composer, mentor and co-founder of BRPG
MC - Dr David Fisher
- former Director of Tonmeister studies at University of Surrey

The APRS’s annual celebration, hosted by Sir George and Lady Martin, saw the recognition of six new recipients of the APRS Sound Fellowship bestowed on individuals who made a ‘significant contribution to the art, science or business of sound recording.’

This year the Association Sound Fellowship Awards went to:

Joe Boyd -
Legendary world music/folk producer
Clive Green
- Innovative console designer
Rupert Hine -
Producer, Composer and Mentor
Bob Ludwig
- Master mastering engineer
Jimmy Page -
Unrivalled guitarist and producer
Chris Thomas
- Producer and secret keyboardist

Lunch guests arriving - video by StreamedEvents

To view a video of the main event please click here

Photos from the evening can be found in the APRS Photo Gallery

The APRS would like to take this opportunity to thank the sponsors and all those who attended and who helped make the afternoon such a stunning success.

 Wine sponsor:

Wine sponsor - Focusrite
 Bronze sponsor:

Bronze sponsor - FX Rentals

© APRS, 2010
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management