Sound Fellowships Lunch 2010

APRS honours industry greats at the
Annual APRS Sound Fellowship Presentation
held on 16 November.

Sir Paul McCartney, Quincy Jones, Mark Knopfler, Ken Scott,
Hugh Padgham and Colin Sanders were presented with
APRS Sound Fellowships.

Tony Wadsworth, [left] Chairman of the BPI, gave the ‘keynote’ address by way of proposing the special ‘Harewood Toast’.

The Harewood Toast was introduced last year, designed to provide an opportunity for a prominent member of the music, film and TV businesses to speak about the relationship they have with the studios and service providers that make their products.

The inaugural proposer of the Harewood Toast last year was Jeremy Lascelles, CEO of Chrysalis Music who is the son of the Earl of Harewood, the founding President of the APRS and its current Patron.

The APRS’s annual celebration, hosted by Sir George and Lady Martin, saw the recognition of six new recipients of the APRS Sound Fellowship bestowed on individuals who made a ‘significant contribution to the art, science or business of sound recording.’

This year the association presented fellowships to:

Sir Paul McCartney British musician, singer-songwriter, composer and creative studio innovator. He was also one of the Beatles
Quincy Jones US multi-Grammy Award winning record producer, musical arranger, film composer, TV producer and trumpeter
Mark Knopfler British guitarist, singer, songwriter, record producer, film score composer and owner of British Grove Studios
Ken Scott British record producer and recording engineer. Currently pioneering a new wave of music technology software
Hugh Padgham British record producer, engineer and developer of the ‘gated drum’ sound.
Colin Sanders CBE Founder of Solid State Logic, one of the world’s leading developers of audio mixing consoles. Died in a helicopter accident in 1998

Please support our event sponsors...

© APRS, 2010
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management